Community Credit Union Scholarships

Every year Community Credit Union provides at least a $500 scholarship to a local high school senior who is furthering their education by attending a College or University.

The scholarship money is paid directly to the student recipient. In order to qualify for the scholarship, the high school senior must be a member of Community Credit Union. If the student is not a member of Community Credit Union, he or she may join the credit union by opening a share account with a minimum balance of $25 prior to submitting an application. To qualify for membership, the student must live, work or attend school within Androscoggin County or have an immediate family member that meets the previously mentioned criteria. 

Only completed applications will be reviewed by the scholarship committee and the scholarship will be awarded based upon the information gathered through the application process. Completed applications must be received at one of the Community Credit Union branches, 144 Pine Street, Lewiston, 40 Stanley Street, Auburn and 1025 Auburn Road, Turner annually by or on the last day of March of the student's senior year in high school. Applications may be mailed to the office, addressed to the Community Credit Union Scholarship Committee. Any applications postmarked after that date will not be accepted.

2017                            2016                        2016                         

julia Dalton Anthony
              Julia St. Laurent                                            Dalton Therrien                            Anthony DeGone                            

2016                       2015                         2015

EmmaFatuma 2015 Scholar Taylor Scholarship 2015

Emma Paradie                                   Fatuma Ali                                          Taylor Fowler

           2014                         2014                         2013

            Bianca Giron                                     Luke Chaloux                                   Daniel Fortier 

                   2012                               2011                        2010

Eric Gooldrup

                              Eric Gooldrup                                    Justin Fortier                                  Hanan Ahmed

           2010                          2009                                    2009

         Hanna Mogensen                                        Katelyn Kirk                                            Nikolas Hoover